Tony Wagner: Creating the next generation of Innovators
Innovation Education Fellow at the Technology and Entrepreneurship Center at Harvard

Date: Wednesday, June 20, 2012
Time: 6:00 - 8:30 p.m.
Place: Aldrich 112, HBS

We are delighted to present an evening with Tony Wagner, Innovation Education Fellow at the Technology and Entrepreneurship Center at Harvard and the founder and co-director of the Change Leadership Group at the Harvard Graduate School of Education.  

Tony consults widely to schools, districts, and foundations around the country and internationally. Tony is also a frequent speaker at national and international conferences and a widely published author.

His work includes numerous articles and five books. Tony’s latest, Creating Innovators: The Making of Young People Who Will Change The World, has just been published by Simon & Schuster. Click on the book image for a video description of the book.

Tony’s recent book, "The Global Achievement Gap: Why Even Our Best Schools Don’t Teach the New Survival Skills Our Children Need—and What We Can do About It", has been a best seller and is being translated into Chinese.

Tom Friedman writes:  “Tony Wagner, the Harvard-based education expert and author of “The Global Achievement Gap,” explains it this way: There are three basic skills that students need if they want to thrive in a knowledge economy: the ability to do critical thinking and problem-solving; the ability to communicate effectively; and the ability to collaborate." 

If you are interested in education and / or innovation, you will find this program to be of interest!  All are invited.

President's Club Member: Free
HBSAB Member: $25
Guest of a Member: $25 Non-member: $45
  Current Student, HBS: $15
Hardcover: Creating Innovators: $17.50
A limited number of books may be for sale that evening.  Tony will sign copies after presentation.


HBS Alumni, faculty, staff and current students of HBS and graduates of other Harvard schools are eligible to join the HBSAB. Activate the Equity You've Earned!  Click here for Membership.

72 hours notice required for event registration refunds
Additional Details
Date: Wednesday, June 20, 2012

6:00 - 7:00 p.m.: Registration, Networking and Sandwiches/Refreshments
7:00 - 8:30 p.m.: Program


HBS, Aldrich 112 (Map/Directions)


Parking is included, HBS Campus Lot. Enter Batten Way or Gorden Road Entrance - see map

 Facebook     LinkedIn



Event Information
Wednesday, Jun 20 2012
6:00pm - 8:30pm [ iCal ]
Aldrich 112, HBS
60 Harvard Way
Boston, MA 02163

Look Who's Coming:
Guest of Faythe Beauchemin
Austin Anderson
Partners HealthCare
Hayden Anderson
Michelle Anderson
Paula Angelini
Southboro Medical Group
Michael Briggs Arthur
Suffolk Univ
Barrie Atkin
Michael Austin
Mumtaz Badshah
Faythe Beauchemin
Stuart Berzin
The Sharma Group - Merrill Lynch
Elaine Boltz
Warren Briggs
Suffolk U, retired
Joel Brough
Michael Brown
Harvard Univ.
Jessica Bussgang Rosenbloom
Anne Cademenos
Anne Cademenos
Meg Carlson
Celine Carter
Daniel Carter
Rob Carter
Joseph Caruso
Laurence Chait
Dee Dee Chen
Massachusetts General Hospital
Vinney Chopra
Mary Crawford
Jill Crawley
Kevin Crawley
Johnson & Wales University
Chris Cummings
Nixon Peabody LLP
Kate Damon
Nashoba Brooks School
Kirsta Davey
Nashoba Brooks School
Dori Davis
Nashoba Brooks School
Terri Denning Sevilla
Robert DeNoble
Kate Donahue
Harvard College
George Donnelly
Boston Business Journal
lucinda doran
Charles Dornbush
Athenium Capital LLC
Jessica Ellis
Harvard University
David Feldman
Julia Fendrick
David Garcia
Greg Garland
Pursuit Capital Mgt.
Elizabeth Gilbert-Bono
Richard Gleicher
Premier Capital
Lisa Goldman
Amy Green
DS SolidWorks Corp
Adam Grier
Jim Grier
Chris Griffith
Dee Grisamore
Susan Grisamore
Elisabeth Harper
Jeanne Hilsinger
Petie Hilsinger
melissa hirsch
Barry Horwitz
Bradlee Howe
Financial Managers Trust
Chuck Howe
IXL, Inc.
Will Howe
Atlas Watersystems
Jeff Hudson
David Hussey
Kathy Hussey
Penny Jennings
Nashoba Brooks School
Rob Jennings
Nashoba Brooks School
Ajit Jhangiani
Margaret Johns
Anne Johnson
Carl Kaestner
Sheridan Kassirer
Kathleen Katterhagen
Chris Keefe
Nixon Peabody LLP
Richard Krementz
Chad Laird
Jean-Marc Landau
Richard Lange
Monica Leap
Nicholas Leap
Michael Lee
Caroline Leed
Steven Leed
Bernard Leed II
Charles Lelon
Kamylon Capital, LLC
David Lindahl
Jeff Lindahl
Tony Lonergan
Darlene Loosignan
Scott Lyon
Captivate Network
George Madera
Barbara McGill
Colchester Consulting Group
David McGill
Andrea McGrath
Margaret McKenna
Meredith McPherron
Charles McWilliams
George Mehlman
Chase Merrill
Nina Merrill
Taylor Merrill
Julie Messina
The 3-21 Foundation, Inc.
David Miller
Ezequiel Montemayor
Reinier Moquete
Taino Consulting Group
Janet Nicholas
Eunice Niveyro
Jeannie Orlowski
Scott Owades
Margaret Pax
Thermo Fisher Scientific
Rick Pedone
Nixon Peabody LLP
Arthur Pfaelzer
Jules Pieri
Daily Grommet
Robert Pizzella
Merrill Lynch Global Wealth Management
Lori Polachek
Robert Popadic
Lighthouse Consulting Group
Rick Porteus
Reed Prior
Kerry Quinn
Annette Raphel
Belmont Day School
Brock Reeve
Syrene Reilly
Partners HealthCare System, Inc.
Robert Ristagno
Regina Rockefeller
Nixon Peabody LLP
Thomas Rodde
Jason Safer
Gabrielle Santa-Donato
Harvard Univeristy; Joan Ganz Cooney Center
Terence Sanz
Evelyn Schlusselberg
Ed Sevilla
Jay Sharma
Meara Sharma
Neil Sharma
Jay Sherry
Eka Software
Kate Skelly
Skylar Smith
G. Stevens
Stevens Capital Advisors
G. Stevens
Peter Thorne
Peter Thorne
James Wakely
Allison Ward
Children's Technology Workshop
Carolyn Warenberg
Walter Williams
Julie Wilson
Kimberley Wirth
Anna Xia
Graciela Ybarra
... a total of 149 guests.